United Ways of Texas Board of Directors

The United Ways of Texas Board of Directors is made up of volunteers from across the state, including community and business leaders, and leaders of local United Ways. The UWT board supports the work of the organization and provides mission-based leadership and strategic governance. Additionally, board members have demonstrated recent and/or current involvement with their respective local area United Way, i.e. donations, in-kind donations, volunteer time, and/or other types of support. UWT is honored to work with this esteemed group of individuals who continuously work to support the mission of  UWT and the system.

Chair: Alison Prince
President and CEO, United Way of the Brazos Valley

Kenya Ayers-Palmore
President, Tarrant County College

Sherry Bernhoft
Senior Technical Executive, Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI)

Dr. S. Catherine Cole
Adjunct faculty, Texas A&M University

Justin Crowe
Director, Hendrick Clinic, Hendrick Health System

Anndrea Harris
Social Media and Marketing Specialist, City of Wichita Falls

Jenna Haviland-Alesna
Executive Director, United Way of Brazoria County

Gary Henderson
President and CEO, United Way of Denton County

David Hudson

Leah King
President and CEO, United Way of Tarrant County

Dr. Justin Lonon
Executive Vice Chancellor, Dallas County Community College District

Kim Lubel
Public Company Board Member and Community Volunteer

Maureen McAllister
President & CEO, United Way of Orange County

Matt Melnar
Partner, Ernst & Young

Torrence Robinson
Senior Director of Community Affairs, Fluor Corporation and President, The Fluor Foundation

Taylor Sisson
Partner, Ernst & Young

David C. Smith
CEO, United Way for Greater Austin

David Stein
President and Area Developer, Office Pride of East Texas 

Judith Talavera
President & COO, American Electric Power (AEP)

Laura Vaccaro
Vice President for Community Investment and Engagement, Valero Energy