United Ways of Texas Board of Directors

You are here

The United Ways of Texas Board of Directors is made up of volunteers from across the state, including community and business leaders, and leaders of local United Ways. The UWT board supports the work of the organization and provides mission-based leadership and strategic governance. Additionally, board members have demonstrated recent and/or current involvement with their respective local area United Way, i.e. donations, in-kind donations, volunteer time, and/or other types of support. UWT is honored to work with this esteemed group of individuals who continuously work to support the mission of  UWT and the system.

Chair: Glenn Cochran
President & CEO, Lubbock Area United Way

Gary Lee Ashcraft
Executive Director, Nacogdoches County United Way

Anna M. Babin
President and CEO, United Way of Greater Houston

David Cabrales
Partner, Gardere

Linda Chavez-Thompson
Executive Vice-President Emerita, AFL-CIO

Veronda L. Durden
President and CEO, Any Baby Can

Lee Forbes
Director of Human Relations, Texas AFL-CIO

Janie Johnson
Executive Director, United Way of Mid and South Jefferson County

Marsha Jones
Managing Partner, HillCo Partners

Dr. Justin Lonon
Executive Vice Chancellor, Dallas County Community College District

Kim Lubel
Public Company Board Member and Community Volunteer

Bea Lopez Juarez
Unit Director, HEB

Joseph S. McLauchlan
Managing Partner, San Antonio Office, KPMG

Nan Moore
President, United Way of Smith County

Dr. Jeffery Patterson
Director of Communications and Publications, Office of Inspector General, HHSC

Alison Prince
President and CEO, United Way of the Brazos Valley

Deanna Rodriguez
Vice President of Regulatory and Governmental Affairs, Entergy Texas

Taylor Sisson
Partner, Ernst & Young

David C. Smith
CEO, United Way for Greater Austin

Randy Wilson
Senior Trust and Fiduciary Specialist, Wells Fargo